Vegetarian Recipe

Having our 18-year-old granddaughter living with us has exposed me to some new recipes since she has now recently gone to eating vegetarian. Being the “bestest” grandma that I can be, I began searching for recipes that would suit her new healthy¬†eating program.

I am not against vegetarian; actually, I rather enjoy eating lighter meals with less meat and bread. The challenge is to get enough protein on a vegetarian diet and with ample information that is available on the Internet, it is not too difficult to find what you are looking for. My husband and I still eat meat in smaller portions along with lots of veggies and fewer carbs.

I came across a recipe for vegetarian burgers and was amazed how well they tasted and how nutritious they were. When I made them for the first time, I realized that it does take some time to make but isn’t that what cooking is all about. I enjoy making nutritious foods that satisfy my family’s needs and tastes good.

Cheesy Red Lentil Burgers

Cheesy Red Lentil Burgers

I hope you give this recipe a try and also let me know your thoughts. Tweak it to your own liking especially when adding your own favorite spices, etc.

Cast

Don’t let me hear you say that it was too difficult to make!! I This is me with a 3-week cast on my arm. Baggies work great!!

Psalm 118:14 – “The Lord is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.”

He gives me strength every day to accomplish the things I enjoy doing like cooking for my family.

To your health and happy eating.

Shirley

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

